Asian Pop news centered around K-Pop, J-Pop, C-Pop, Anime, and more!

BangTan Boys (BTS) release MV Teaser for “No More Dream”


BangTan Boys, also known as BTS, has released an MV teaser for one of their upcoming tracks, “No More Dream”. The MV teaser introduces all 7 members of the new rookie Kpop group (for those of you who don’t know, they’re V, Jungkook, Jimin, Jin, j-hope, SUGA, and Rap Monster). The teaser shows all of the boys scribbling random nonsense on a chalkboard, which is an ode to their “2 COOL 4 SKOOL” montage.

BangTan Boys reveal MV teaser for No More Dream

BTS’s debut album is set to be released on June 12th, and these boys already have Kpop fans intrigued. This Kpop rookie group is straying away from the happy-go-lucky theme that many other groups have, and are vying for the more dark and mysterious bad boy image. There’s a chance that their music will lean primarily towards rap and hip hop rather than pop music. We’ll see how that works for them.

The tracklist for 2 COOL 4 SKOOL shows that their debut album will have 7 songs, with only 3 of the songs being full tracks. Included in the album is an intro, skit, interlude, and outro. That might be disappointing, but at the same time they’re still a new group, and it’s normal for new groups to only have a small amount of real tracks to be released.

There’s only 6 more days until BangTan Boys’s debut album gets released, and we’ll know then if they’re worth the hype. Many Kpop fanatics are crossing their fingers already and hoping that these boys have a successful debut.

For those of you interested in pre-ordering 2 COOL 4 SKOOL, BigHit Entertainment has released a statement saying that the album will be available at a huge variety of both offline and online album stores from June 5th to June 10th. BigHit Entertainment didn’t release any information about any goodies fans may receive for pre-ordering the album.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.