Asian Pop news centered around K-Pop, J-Pop, C-Pop, Anime, and more!

PUBG and The Walking Dead collaborate for Twitch tournament

The AMC hit TV-series “The Walking Dead” will be collaborating with PUBG and Twitch for a 4-hour tournament this Sunday, April 15th, to promote TWD’s season 8 finale.

8 Twitch streamers will be participating in the tournament.

They are:

  1. JoshOG
  2. Fairlight_Excalibur
  3. Anthony_Kongphan
  4. iiJERiiCHOii
  5. VernNotice
  6. GoldGlove
  7. Sacriel
  8. ChocoTaco

One team will be representing The Walking Dead and the other team will be representing The Walking Dead’s spinoff series, Fear the Walking Dead.

PUBG will try to replicate the apocalyptic world of the series by allowing viewers to participate as zombies trying to hunt down our favorite streamers.

Viewers will also be given special The Walking Dead emotes to cheer on the teams.

Commentary for the tournament will be provided by ESPN’s eSports caster Scott “Coltrane” Cole and streamer Dead_flip.

The tournament will take place on April 15th from 1:00PM PDT/4:00PM EDT to 5:00PM PDT/8:00PM EDT.

AMC will also be airing commercials (of course) during the tournament to promote Fear the Walking Dead and the season 8 finale of The Walking Dead.

Justin Manfredi, the senior Vice President of marketing at AMC, stated,

“The Overlap between the Twitch/PUBG gaming audience and The Walking Dead Universe is incredible. The detailed and authentic integration of show elements into the gameplay and emotes make for both fun and engaging moments for fans of both properties. It’s a win-win.”

Source: Polygon

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.